Wednesday, November 21, 2012

News from Sandra Lauterbach - Congratulations Sandra!

It has been an exciting week as I was accepted in SAQA's Radical Elements and the LA Art Association show!--which was particularly exciting as the juror is a curator at MOCA and accepted fiber work!
My piece, Gift of Dreams, was juried into the show. It is part of my new abstract series that i just put on my website.  I hope some SAQA members will be able to attend.
thank you, sandra lauterbach
On December 1, 2012, Los Angeles Art Association (LAAA) will present the2012 Open Show, LAAA's signature survey exhibition of the very best emerging contemporary art. The 2012 Open Show is juried by Rebecca Morse, Associate Curator, the Museum of Contemporary Art (MoCA).

Distinct by design, LAAA's annual Open Show has developed into one of the most potent survey exhibitions of emerging art. The opening reception is from 6 to 9pm on December 1, 2012 and runs through January 4, 2013 at LAAA's Gallery 825.
Featured artists include:
Ted Anderson, Robert Boyd, Gary Frederick Brown, Ellen Cantor, Philippe Chambon, Charles Christopher, Joy Curtis, Pam Dixon, Jeanne Dunn, Frances Elson, Jeanie Frias, Tina Frugoli, Josh Geyer, Matthew Miles Grayson, Michael Griesgraber, Chong Hahn, Cindy Jackson, Caroline P.M. Jones, Motoko Kamada, Niku Kashef, Susan T. Kurland, Sandra E. Lauterbach, Echo Lew, Heather J. Lowe, Matthew Marchand, Luigia Martelloni, Avery Mazor, Crystal Michaelson, Rodney Millar, Tanya Nolan, Joanne Patterson, Karen Pendergrass, Osceola Refetoff, Alain G. Roger, Joy J. Rotblatt, Larisa Safaryan, Samantha Senack, Cory Sewelson, Kathy B. Shapiro, Karen Sikie, Lisa C. Soto, Fabrice Spies, Susan Swihant, Jane Szabo, Guillermo Valentin, Sasha vom Dorp, Jenny Wiener, Michael B. Wood, Chie Yamayoshi and Mara Zaslove.
Reception: 6-9pm, Saturday, December 1, 2012
Admission: Free
Location: Gallery 825 - 825 North La Cienega Blvd. Los Angeles 90069
The 2012 Open Show runs through January 4, 2013. For more information, visit or call 310.652.8272.
Top artwork by Cory Sewelson, Ellen Cantor, Rodney Millar, Motoko Kamada and Lisa C. Soto.
posted by deborah stanley

No comments: